#### ANDHRA LOYOLA INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

(Approved by AICTE, Recognized by Govt of AP, Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada)
An ISO 9001: 2008 Certified Institution

Govt Polytechnic Post, ITI Road, ALC Campus, Near Ramesh Hospital, Vijayawada-8

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

#### DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

Academic Year: 2017-18

### **FACULTY ACHIEVEMNETS:**

- Mr.Y. C. Ashok Kumar, Head of the Department EEE has received "Jai UpadyayPuraskar" Award by Lions Club of India for his Excellence in teaching on 5<sup>th</sup> Sep 2017.
- 2. Dr.G.NAVEEN Kumar (Associate professor EEE) have published a book named Investigation of load models in load stability using UPFC & CSO, Lambart Academic Publications.

## **STUDENT ACHIEVEMENTS:**

- 1. K. Sai Sampath of 3<sup>rd</sup> year EEE has been the part of ALIET basketball team. Department congratulate the entire team for winning JNTUK 'C" zone basketball championship, the team also secured runner-up position in JNTUK central zone tournament
- 2. S. L. Vasavi and N. Tejaswi of III EEE Secured 1<sup>st</sup> position at PPT and POSTER Computation in PSCMR College of Engineering on 10<sup>th</sup> Jan 2018.
- 3. S. L. Vasavi and N. Tejaswi of III EEE Secured 3<sup>rd</sup> position at PPT Computation in P.V.P. Siddhartha Institute Of Technology, Kanuru on 9<sup>th</sup> Feb 2018.

Academic Year: 2018-19

## **FACULTY ACHIEVEMNETS:**

1.Mr.Y. C. Ashok Kumar was successfully completing the NPTEL course on **Design of Photovoltaic Systems** 

# **STUDENT ACHIEVEMENTS:**

- 4. Mr K SAI SAMPATH of IV-EEE with Regd. No 15HP1A0236 has secured the award of best speakers in a debate conducted in the event of **SPARKLIT-2018.**
- 5. P VENKATESH (18HP5A0213) and K RAKESH (17HP1A0243) from II-EEE has secured the FIRST GRADE in the 58th SCIENCE GORA EXHIBITION held on 5th to 7th Dec 2018.
- 6. Ch. Ajay (17HP1A0224) of 2<sup>nd</sup> year EEE, I. Jawahar (16HP1A0225) and G Srinu (15HP1A0240) of 4<sup>th</sup> EEE have been the part of college cricket team which has won JNTUK C ZONE championship and stood 3<sup>rd</sup> in JNTUK central zone cricket tournament.